Stupid blogging platforms!

I am driving myself nuts trying to pick a blogging platform. I hate the look of Blogger templates. They’re ugly compared to other blogging forums. But I also hate that WordPress puts ads on my blog. I have no choice about that. Then again Blogger blos come up faster in Google searches.

About genemyers

Gene Myers is a New Jersey poet, music journalist and columnist who learned to walk twice. His weekly column is called The Joy of Life. He was awarded first place in Arts and Entertainment Writing by The New Jersey Press Association.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Stupid blogging platforms!

  1. Hi Gene, I chose to pay an Upgrade fee to WordPress, so no ads on my blog. Best wishes, Ellen

  2. Hi, Gene, I went with WordPress because it was the only one I felt a little control over and could mostly figure out how to use it… I find all these blog platforms are extremely time consuming in trying to learn in order to do a well presented blog…so I ended up just going with as simple as I could on my blog. I have not had ads attached to my blog so far…thanks for warning me. I have not seen ads attached to any of the other WordPress blogs I visit. So I don’t know what’s happening there. I have not upgraded WordPress… so I will watch to see what happens. Thanks for the tip. And thanks for the help, Ellen. You’ve been great.

    • genemyers says:

      Thanks for the consideration! I’ve been consumed with search engine results, but blogger is harder!

Leave a Reply

